shopping-bag 0
Items : 0
Subtotal : 0.00
View Cart Check Out


Branko Radivojevič handed out awards to the best EUHL players

The European University Hockey League (EUHL) finished its fourth year, which involved teams from three countries. The players from UK Prague managed to win the Sekeráš Trophy, named after one of the founders of the competition Ľubomír Sekeráš. The most valuable team award within the EUHL was announced in March, the All Stars team was revealed a few weeks before. Now we also know the name of the best coach, manager and journalist.

The ceremonial evening was also attended by Branko Radivojevič, who supports the university hockey project and six players from the All Stars team enjoyed the awards they received from him.

All Stars: Vladimír Korytár (UMB Banská Bystrica), Karel Herr (UK Praha), Rostislav Zilcher (Technika Praha), Tomáš Lopáček (UNIPO Warriors Prešov), Alexander Alimov (Academy 1928 KTH Krynica) a Adam Haščič (Gladiators Trenčín).

The Best Coach of the EUHL season 2016/2017: Tomáš Ceperko (Akademici Plzeň)

The Best Team Manager of the EUHL season 2016/2017: Filip Malota (Akademici Plzeň)

The Best Pressman of the EUHL season 2016/2017: Petra Pilbauerová (Technika Praha)

The Price for Media Developement of the EUHL season 2016/2017: Vilém Fraňek (Akademici Plzeň)

The Most Valuable Play-off Player of the EUHL season 2016/2017: Matúš Kamzík (UMB Hockey Team Banská Bystrica)

The Most Productive Player of the EUHL season 2016/2017: Adam Haščič (Gladiators Trenčín)

The Trophy for the University champion of Slovakia was also received from the representatives of the Student Council of the Universities this year. It was won by the UMB Hockey Team Banská Bystrica.

author: Janka Danková